News: April 2018

The April meeting was preceded by the AGM at which President David Slack handed over to
his Vice President Ken Jones.

Eddie Timmins was elected Vice President, Brian Chamberlain remains Secretary and Harry
Gascoigne succeeds Max Higgs as Treasurer. Other officers were returned unopposed
with Graham Hannen – Travel. Bob Mynett – Almoner. Tony Harrison – Speaker
Secretary. Chris Furness – Bowling and David Carr – Social Secretary. David Slack (Past
President) and Keith Towns will serve as Committee members.

Each reported on the past year’s activities and where applicable presented financial reports.

A general meeting followed with David Slack reviewing his year as President. On the
conclusion of business, members enjoyed a hot pot lunch provided by Beech Tree caterers.